AVA Coordinators

Advocacy for Victims of Abuse (AVA) regional conference coordinators make up the AVA National Leadership Team. The team helps provide direction, sets goals, and assists in implementing AVA’s strategic plan. These coordinators have been equipped to educate clergy and lay leaders at the local level as well as assist churches in the development of their own AVA ministry. Regional coordinators conduct educational workshops and seminars on adult and teen domestic violence and on adult survivors of sexual abuse for local churches, women ministries groups, and clergy. They also conduct AVA training for local church advocates.

The Evangelical Covenant Church is committed to this work because we knew that domestic violence and sexual abuse exist not only in our communities, but also in our congregations. AVA has been one of the highlights of our community of faith’s commitment to stand up for the downtrodden and broken.

AVA Director

Yvonne DeVaughn – Casa Grande, AZ | devaughn3(at)gmail.com

The ECC of Alaska

Melanie Smith – Soldotna, AK | melanie(at)nhccak.org

The ECC of Canada

Karen Bayley – Strathmore, AB | ckbayley(at)telus.net

Central Conference

Karen Brewer – Chicago, IL | pastorkaren1(at)yahoo.com
Joanne Nelson – Chicago, IL | jerome.nelson(at)sbcglobal.net
Dawn Price – Schaumburg, IL | dawnyk01(at)aol.com

East Coast Conference

Colleen Cox – Harleysville, PA | CoxC(at)delaware.pa.us
Sarah Stewart – Bridgewater, MA | ecc.ava(at)gmail.com

Great Lakes Conference

Tina Hooper – Saranac, MI | tina(at)hooperprinting.com
Connie Nafziger – Westerville, OH | connie(at)chloeinc.org

Midsouth Conference

Anna Marie Peterson – Coppell, TX | MrsAnnaMarieP(at)aol.com

Midwest Conference

Kyle Kelly – Mead, NB | kylekelly(at)windstream.net

Northwest Conference

Kathy Turgeon | turgek(at)netzero.net

Pacific Northwest Conference

Lori Englund – Mercer Island, WA | lorienglund(at)gmail.com
Debbie Marr – Portland, OR | debbiejmarr(at)hotmail.com

Pacific Southwest Conference

Lynda Delgado – Downey, CA | lyndadelgado4wm(at)yahoo.com
Bridgette Goldstein – Paramount, CA | BG4HisGlory(at)gmail.com
Rolando & Lesvia Leiva – Elk Grove, CA | lleiva(at)sbcglobal.net
Kathy Melton | kathy-melton(at)comcast.net
Linda Stainthorp | lindastainthorp(at)yahoo.com

Southeast Conference

Beverly Corridon – Miami, FL | doxy_ava(at)bellsouth.net
Beverly Johnson – Mound Bayou, MS | beverlyjohnson9(at)msn.com

Colombia, South America

Mary Lou Sander – Medellin | pactosand(at)yahoo.com

Menu